Tronches de rugby– Nouveaux mondes

Mar 28, 2019 | Actualités, Réseau

From 20 September to 2 November 2019, the Japanese archipelago will be the first country in Asia to host the Rugby World Cup. On this occasion, Tronches de rugby focuses on the “new worlds” of rugby, those spaces where rugby develops, attracts new audiences and finds new talent.
This trip will take the reader to Japan, which wants to become the first Asian country to qualify for the quarter-finals of a World Cup while preparing the 7 team for the Tokyo Olympics. It will also take us to Brittany, Burgundy, Ile de France or Provence, where initiatives are multiplying to promote rugby, especially among young people from disadvantaged neighbourhoods. Our exploration will continue with a tribute to the burgeoning women’s rugby scene, which is part of the affirmation and emancipation of women players around the world. And who has conquered new audiences with a smile, humility and good play. Our tour will finally end with a focus on Rugby 7, which for years has been exploring the “new worlds” – like Dubai or Kitakyushu – and has provided our sport with a tremendously promising Olympic showcase since 2016.

“If you think the adventure is dangerous, try the routine… It’s deadly! “It is because we share Paulo Coelho’s statement that we wanted a work that was different from the previous ones: voluntarily oriented towards the elsewhere, the unknown or the unknown, and bilingual (French/English) in its entirety. In the end, Nouveaux Mondes does not simply propose to help you discover unknown territories. It is on the future of rugby that he invites us to take a look.

Description of the book :
Beautiful 144-page book / bilingual English-French/200 photos
Italian format : 24 x 22 cm / Cardboard + cover
Public price : 27 € including VAT
Public release : September 3, 2019
Pre-orders at preferential rates for companies until 15 July 2019
Provisional coverage

Contact :
If you wish to place an order, please contact Marie Averland on marie.averland@provale.fr or by calling 06 88 40 40 88 14.

 

Share This

Tronches de rugby– Nouveaux mondes

Mar 28, 2019 | Actualités, Réseau

Du 20 septembre au 2 novembre 2019, l’archipel nippon sera le premier pays d’Asie à recevoir la Coupe du monde de rugby à XV. À cette occasion, Tronches de rugby se penche sur les “nouveaux mondes“ du rugby, c’est-à-dire ces espaces où le rugby se développe, séduit de nouveaux publics et déniche de nouveaux talents.

Ce voyage conduira ainsi le lecteur au Japon, qui veut devenir le premier pays d’Asie à se qualifier pour les quarts de finale d’une Coupe du monde tout en préparant ses équipes de rugby à 7 à l’échéance des JO de Tokyo. Il nous mènera aussi en Bretagne, en Bourgogne, en Ile de France ou en Provence, où les initiatives se multiplient pour promouvoir le rugby, notamment auprès de jeunes issus de quartiers défavorisés. Notre exploration se poursuivra par un hommage au rugby féminin, en plein essor, qui participe de l’affirmation de soi et de l’émancipation des joueuses partout dans le monde. Et qui a su conquérir de nouveaux publics avec sourire, humilité et beau jeu. Notre circuit s’achèvera enfin par un zoom sur le rugby à 7 qui, depuis des années, explore les “nouveaux mondes” – à l’instar de Dubaï ou Kitakyushu – et dote, depuis 2016, notre sport d’une vitrine olympique formidablement porteuse d’avenir.

« Si vous pensez que l’aventure est dangereuse, essayez la routine… Elle est mortelle ! » C’est parce que nous partageons cette affirmation de Paulo Coelho que nous avons voulu un ouvrage différent des précédents : volontairement tourné vers l’ailleurs, l’inconnu ou le méconnu, et bilingue (Français/Anglais) en totalité. Au final, Nouveaux Mondes ne se propose pas simplement de vous faire découvrir des territoires inconnus. C’est sur l’avenir du rugby qu’il nous invite à porter le regard.

Descriptif de l’ouvrage :

Beau livre de 144 pages / bilingue Anglais-Français/200 photos
Format italien : 24 x 22 cm / Cartonné + jaquette
Prix public : 27 € TTC
Sortie publique : 3 septembre 2019
Précommandes à tarifs préférentiels entreprises jusqu’au 15 juillet 2019

Tronches de Rugby, Provale
Couverture provisoire

Contact :
Si vous souhaitez passer commande, veuillez contacter Marie Averland sur marie.averland@provale.fr ou en appelant le 06 88 40 88 14.

Share This